I wonder if the uploader name will ever be added back to the image info page.
Honestly I'm more interested in who uploaded something than who actually approved it. Either have both names listed or have neither.
I imagine they did it because too many uploaders thought they owned or had dibs on what they uploaded. I have actually seen some people (and one janitor) claim that them uploading it mean they had the final say on tagging sources, for example